How to Watch the X-Men Movies in Chronological Order

How to Watch the X-Men Movies in Chronological Order. If you’re a fan of the X-Men movies, then you might want to watch them in chronological order. Here’s how.

Checkout this video:


If you’re a diehard X-Men fan, you might want to watch the movies in chronological order. This can be a little confusing, because the different X-Men movies take place in different time periods. Here’s a helpful guide to watching the X-Men movies in chronological order.

The first X-Men movie, “X-Men: First Class,” takes place in 1962. The next movie, “X-Men: Days of Future Past,” is set in 2023. Then we have “X-Men: Apocalypse,” which is set in 1983. Finally, “Logan” is set in 2024.

The Pre-History of the X-Men

Before we get into the nitty-gritty of the actual timeline, let’s briefly discuss the pre-history of the X-Men. In this installment, we’ll be talking about the early days of Charles Xavier and Erik Lehnsherr, as well as the formation of Wolverine’s Weapon X program.

As most fans know, the X-Men are a team of super-powered mutants who use their powers to fight for peace and justice. But before they were the X-Men, they were just a group of friends with extraordinary abilities.

Charles Xavier and Erik Lehnsherr were two of the first mutants to be born with their powers. They met when they were young boys and quickly became friends. As they got older, their friendship turned into a rivalry, with each boy trying to outdo the other in terms ofTheir abilities.

The rivalry came to a head when Lehnsherr used his powers to control Xavier’s mind, prompting Xavier to use his own powers to erase Lehnsherr’s memories. This event drove a wedge between the two friends and set them on opposite sides of the mutant conflict.

While Xavier went on to form the X-Men, Lehnsherr became Magneto, leader of the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants. This rivalry would continue for years, with both men fighting for control over the future of mutantkind.

Meanwhile, in another part of the world, Logan was born with a mutant healing factor that made him virtually indestructible. He was recruited by a secret government organization known as Weapon X, who subjected him to brutal experimentation in an attempt to create the perfect weapon.

The experimenters succeeded in giving Logan enhanced strength and reflexes, but at the cost of his memories and sanity. He eventually escaped from Weapon X and began wandering the world in search of answers about his past.

The First Class

In 2011, a prequel was released telling the story of how Professor Xavier and Magneto first met. The film is set in 1962 during the Cuban Missile Crisis.

The Second Class

X-Men: First Class is a 2011 American superhero film, based on the X-Men characters appearing in Marvel Comics. The fifth installment in the X-Men film series, it was directed by Matthew Vaughn and produced by 20th Century Fox. The film stars James McAvoy as Professor Charles Xavier and Michael Fassbender as Erik Lensherr, two mutants who lead the eponymous superhero team. It is set primarily in 1962 during the Cuban Missile Crisis, and focuses on the relationship between Charles and Erik, their forming of the team, and their early battles against Shaw and his henchmen.

Pre-production began in 2009 after Vaughn was hired to write and direct. First Class was released worldwide on June 3, 2011, to generally positive reviews. Critics praised its action sequences, acting performances, writing, visual effects, costumes design and musical score whilst some voiced concerns over its plot Hole. A sequel titled X-Men: Days of Future Past was released on May 23, 2014.

The Third Class

The X-Men movies are some of the most popular superhero films of all time. They tell the story of a group of mutants who must band together to fight for their place in a world that fears and hates them.

The films are loosely based on the comic book series of the same name, and while they don’t always adhere strictly to the comics’ chronology, they do follow a rough timeline. If you want to watch the X-Men movies in chronological order, here’s how:

-First Class (2011)
-Days of Future Past (2014)
-Apocalypse (2016)
-Logan (2017)

The Fourth Class

The fourth class, headlined by Professor Xavier (Patrick Stewart) and his X-Men, did not graduate. This class included Jean Grey (Famke Janssen), Cyclops (James Marsden), Storm (Halle Berry), Colossus (Daniel Cudmore), Wolverine (Hugh Jackman), Sabretooth (Tyler Mane), and Mystique (Rebecca Romijn). With the exception of Mystique, all of these mutants were original students of Xavier’s.

The Fifth Class

The fifth and final class of the X-Men movies is The Last Stand. This movie is a sequel to The Wolverine and features Hugh Jackman reprising his role as Logan. In The Last Stand, the X-Men must band together to stop Jean Grey from destroying the world. This movie is set in 2006, making it the most recent film in the timeline.

The Sixth Class

The Sixth Class is the most recent release in the X-Men movie franchise. It is a prequel to the original five movies and is set in the early 1990s. The story follows the young mutants as they are first discovering their abilities and learning to control them. This is the only movie in the franchise that is not connected to the comics in any way.

The Sixth Class was released in 2014 and was directed by Bryan Singer. It stars James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, and Oscar Isaac.

The Seventh Class

The seventh class is the most important class to take if you want to brush up on your knowledge of the X-Men movies. This class will get you up to speed on all of the movies in chronological order, so that you can be prepared for future movies.

In this class, we will be discussing the following topics:
-The First Class
-The Wolverine
-X-Men: Days of Future Past
-X-Men: Apocalypse

The Final Class

The final class of X-Men movies is set in the present day, after the events of Apocalypse. Here’s the final order:

1) Logan
2) Deadpool
3) Deadpool 2
4) X-Men: Days of Future Past
5) Dark Phoenix

Scroll to Top